Super Sadness

My knees felt a little wonky after my cross-training yesterday. I iced them and hoped that they would feel better in the morning. I had my 5 mile run scheduled!

I got up and they still felt weird. I attempted a run on the treadmill (because it was raining) and they just didn’t feel right. So I stopped. I wasn’t going to push it and then be REALLY injured. I guess I’m going to do two rest days and see what happens on Monday. Sadness. 😦

I went to Dick’s Sporting Goods and bought two compression sleeves for my knees and I wore them today. My knees feel better already! I’m going to do my scheduled rest day tomorrow and wear the compression sleeves. Hopefully, I will be able to run my 3 miles on Monday. I’m super bummed though because my training was going really well.

Any other advice as to what I should do?

Have you ever sustained an injury/body feeling weird during training?

Categories: exercise, health, life, racing, running | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Super Sadness

  1. Pingback: Reorganizin’ Ma Schedule « Musings of a Midwest Girl

  2. Pingback: Snap, Crackle, Pop: Wake Up Call for my Bones « Musings of a Midwest Girl

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.