Daily Archives: June 11, 2012

Project 365: Days 154-161

Yay! It is summer! It’s June! And it’s been sooo hot here in Wisconsin. Crazy weather. Last week was really busy. I felt like I was never home and just constantly trying to get stuff done and fit stuff in. Not fun. But this weekend has definitely made up for a crappy week. Saturday was the Bellin Run, which went really well. New PR! Then, yesterday, I went jet skiing for the first time and it was really fun! And now today I have the day off! So this week has started off well 🙂

Here are days 154-161

June 3

All my frogs lined up

June 4

Super early

June 5

Trail!

June 6

Coming home from Pizza Hut, we saw a hang glider!

June 7

High Mileage

June 8

Race expo!

June 9

Summer race schedule

June 10

Right before jet skiing

Categories: exercise, life, photography, project 365, racing, running, summer | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Juneathon Day 11: Rare Morning Run

Today I was able to run in the morning because I didn’t have to work! It is supposed to rain this afternoon, so this worked out well. I ran on the Fox River Trail that goes almost right by my house. About a 2min drive. It wasn’t that sunny, but I still sweated up a storm! I think it was that the trail is lined with trees that don’t let a lot of breeze in.

It took a little while for me to get going. Maybe because I’ve been running in the afternoon? I’m not sure. When there was wind, it was blowing right at me. When I turned around though, then that is when it was really hot. Never a happy medium!

Either way, it was a good run and I got to test out my new white shorts! One of the reasons I bought them is because they have three pockets! One inside and then two on the back. I might use these as my long run shorts so I can store my gel in the pockets. Although I will probably have to bring a plastic bag for the empty packets. The little bit of gel that is left inside seems to get all over. Does anyone else have that problem?

Rare Morning Run Excitement!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Juneathon Day 11: 3.5mi in 32:09

Mile 1: 9:34

Mile 2: 9:33

Mile 3: 8:44

Categories: exercise, health, Juneathon, life, running | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.