Daily Archives: June 24, 2012

Project 365: Day 174-Madison Trip

I went down to Madison on Saturday to visit my friend Tom! It was so much fun. We were able to catch up and he showed me all the exciting sights of the city.

This was the first time I’ve ever driven a really long distance by myself, so that was an adventure. My GPS decided it needed to take me through every little town in Wisconsin. But it was quite scenic.

June 23

I think this is Lake Winnebago, but don’t quote me.

June 23

Then I started going through these little towns and there were so many windmills!

June 23

More windmills

June 23

And more windmills!

We started our adventure by going to the Hilldale Mall, which has a FANTASTIC Target. I wish I would have taken a picture of that. It was awesome. We ate at the Great Dane and the food was super good. The weather was great and we ate outside.
After we ate there, we checked out the West Towne Mall and then headed downtown to State Street.

June 23

We checked out Lake Mendota

June 23

And drank our awesome smoothies from Jamba Juice

June 23

We walked up State Street and ventured up by the capitol

June 23

Bathroom break at the Overture Center

June 23

Meandered back to the lake. People watched. Many weddings were going on. And I sat in one of the BLUE CHAIRS!

After our second lake adventure, we got Gelato. Why have I not discovered this sooner?! It was amazing! I’m not sure which type of frozen dessert is my favorite now: ice cream, Gelato or frozen yogurt. More testing needs to be done 😛

It was a great day in Madison exploring the city with one of my closest friends. Nothing beats that 🙂

June 23

The drive home.

Categories: life, photography, project 365, summer, walking | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Project 365: Days 171-173

Alright, here’s the deal. I did in fact take pictures on days 167-170. However, my memory card from my phone is not working. Boo. So I have no way of getting them. I’m hopefully going to go to Best Buy tomorrow to see if their Geek Squad can fix my card. Sucks, yes. But at least I can save the pictures I take to my phone’s internal memory for now.

Here are days 171-173

June 20

Back to my blonde hair!

June 20

All my Under Armour running tank tops (my favorite)

June 21

New protein mix. Yummy for breakfast!

June 22

Doesn’t everyone lay out their clothes for the next day the night before?

Categories: exercise, life, photography, project 365 | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Project 365: Days 162-166

Blargh, I’ve become so sucky at posting my Project 365 pictures. When I get done with work and running, I just never feel like doing anything. Believe me, you should see my bedroom. It’s gets so messy throughout the week and by Friday I have to clean it in order to get things ready for whatever I’m doing over the weekend. Still, no excuse.

Here are days 162-166

June 11

AAHHH!! New Dallas!

June 12

This license plate was like PB&J 🙂

June 13

Coming back from my running group.

June 14

FML. Stuck waiting for a train.

June 15

YMCA adventure!

Categories: exercise, photography, project 365 | Tags: , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Juneathon Day 23: Running and Walking

Yesterday I had my Saturday morning group run. After last week’s bad 10miler, I was a little nervous about this one. This week was only 7miles, but I was still nervous.

As usual, I got to Runaway Shoes at 6:50am, but I made sure to use the bathroom BEFORE we started running. Lesson learned from last week. While waiting for the port-o-potty, I chatted with a guy about running schedules and which distance we were both doing. He said he was a novice and asking ME about this stuff. I’m a novice myself! This is my first marathon, so I’m still learning. But it was cool to talk compare schedules with someone else too.

We did our stretches and then headed out. This run was so.much.better than last weeks. Complete difference. I felt full of energy and ready to go. This route was actually the same route we did three weeks ago, but most of the routes we run are on the Fox Cities Marathon race course. So it’s nice to get familiar with the terrain.

There were water stations at miles 3 and 5. I took water at the first one and Gatorade at the second. The last time we ran this course, I pretty much followed one guy the whole time. I tried catching up to him, but he was always the same distances in front. Surprisingly, I followed him this time too. Deja vu. This run felt a lot better than that one though. Maybe we are both getting better, haha.

Mile 1: 9:12

Mile 2: 9:10

Mile 3: 9:20 (water station)

Mile 4: 9:02

Mile 5: 9:16 (water station)

Mile 6: 9:08

Mile 7: 9:08

Oh yeah, I beat my 10k PR on this route too. 57:01! Yay!

When I was done, I quickly grabbed a piece of bagel and left because I was heading down to Madison to visit my friend, Tom.

He showed me around Madison and I had a great time! We walked all over State Street and by the lake. The weather was absolutely perfect. Needless to say, it was a great Saturday 🙂

Juneathon Day 23: 7mile run. 1hr 3min. Walking around Madison.

Categories: exercise, health, Juneathon, life, running, summer, walking | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.